Tigerair Philippines launches Legazpi, Puerto Princesa routes

Tigerair Philippines, with a network made wider by Cebu Pacific Air, recently announced that it will be adding new routes to Legazpi and Puerto Princesa. The airline is scheduled to launch flights between Manila and Legazpi and between Cebu and Puerto Princesa on March 29, 2015.

Chief Legal and Corporate Affairs of Tigerair Philippines, Atty. Leilani de Leon, said:

We are happy to announce our new flights to some of the most beautiful destinations in the Philippines – Legazpi and Puerto Princesa. We look forward to offering low fares to even more destinations.

Flights from Manila to Legazpi will fly daily using Tigerair's Airbus A320-200 aircraft. Meanwhile, flights between Cebu and Puerto Princesa will fly five times a week using the same aircraft.

The airline's flights from Manila to Legazpi will depart at 10:30 AM, and arrive in Legazpi at 11:35 AM. The return flight will depart Legazpi at 12:15 PM, and arrive in Manila at 1:20 PM.

Tigerair Philippines' flights from Cebu to Princesa will depart at 11:30 AM, and arrive in Puerto Princesa at 12:45 PM. The return flight will depart Puerto Princesa at 1:25 PM, and arrive in Cebu at 2:40 PM.

Tigerair Philippine currently flies to 14 domestic points in the Philippines which are Bacolod, Cagayan de Oro, Clark, Cebu, General Santos, Iloilo, Kalibo, Legazpi, Manila, Roxas, Puerto Princesa, Tacloban, Tagbilaran, and Hong Kong. The airline operates a fleet of four Airbus A320 aircraft.