Header Ads


Philippine Airports


Airport names shown in bold indicate that the airport has scheduled service on commercial airlines. Under the current ICAO code scheme, airports in the Luzon island group (including the Cuyo Islands, but excluding Masbate and the rest of Palawan) are assigned RPL- and RPU- codes; those in the Visayas, Masbate and Palawan (except for Cuyo), RPV- and RPS-; and those in Mindanao, RPM- and RPN-. Airports whose ICAO codes are in italic may be obsolete as they do not fit the current scheme.

CAAP-classified airports

The list below follows the CAAP's classification for airports in the Philippines.

International Airports

Domestic Airports

Principal domestic airports

AIRPORT NAME ICAO IATA General area served Actual location Usage
Clark International Airport RPLC CRK Greater Manila Area Mabalacat, Pampanga Civilian/Military
Mactan–Cebu International Airport RPVM CEB Central Visayas Lapu-Lapu City Civilian/Military
Francisco Bangoy International Airport RPMD DVO Davao Region Davao City Civilian
General Santos International Airport RPMR GES SOCCSKSARGEN General Santos Civilian
Iloilo International Airport RPVI ILO Western Visayas Cabatuan, Iloilo Civilian
Kalibo International Airport RPVK KLO Western Visayas Kalibo, Aklan Civilian
Laoag International Airport RPLI LAO Ilocos Region Laoag, Ilocos Norte Civilian
Ninoy Aquino International Airport RPLL MNL Greater Manila Area Pasay / ParaƱaque Civilian/Military
Bohol–Panglao International Airport RPSP TAG Central Visayas Panglao, Bohol Civilian
Puerto Princesa International Airport RPVP PPS Palawan Puerto Princesa Civilian/Military
Subic Bay International Airport RPLB SFS Greater Manila Area Morong, Bataan Civilian
Zamboanga International Airport RPMZ ZAM Zamboanga Peninsula Zamboanga City Civilian/Military
AIRPORT NAME ICAO IATA Actual location Province Classification
Bacolod–Silay Airport RPVB BCD Silay Negros Occidental Principal-Class 1
Bancasi (Butuan) Airport RPME BXU Butuan Principal-Class 1
Cotabato Airport RPMC CBO Datu Odin Sinsuat Maguindanao Principal-Class 1
Dipolog Airport RPMG DPL Dipolog Zamboanga del Norte Principal-Class 1
Sibulan (Dumaguete) Airport RPVD DGT Sibulan Negros Oriental Principal-Class 1
Laguindingan Airport RPMY CGY Laguindingan Misamis Oriental Principal-Class 1
Legazpi Airport RPLP LGP Legazpi Albay Principal-Class 1
Naga (Pili) Airport RPUN WNP Pili Camarines Sur Principal-Class 1
Pagadian Airport RPMP PAG Pagadian Zamboanga del Sur Principal-Class 1
Roxas Airport RPVR RXS Roxas Capiz Principal-Class 1
San Jose Airport RPUH SJI San Jose Occidental Mindoro Principal-Class 1
Daniel Z. Romualdez (Tacloban) Airport RPVA TAC Tacloban Principal-Class 1
Tuguegarao Airport RPUT TUG Tuguegarao Cagayan Principal-Class 1
Evelio Javier (Antique) Airport RPVS EUQ San Jose de Buenavista Antique Principal-Class 2
Loakan (Baguio) Airport RPUB BAG Baguio Principal-Class 2
Basco Airport RPUO BSO Basco (Batan Island) Batanes Principal-Class 2
Francisco B. Reyes (Busuanga-Coron) Airport RPVV USU Coron (Busuanga Island) Palawan Principal-Class 2
Calbayog Airport RPVC CYP Calbayog Samar Principal-Class 2
Camiguin Airport RPMH CGM Mambajao Camiguin Principal-Class 2
Catarman National Airport RPVF CRM Catarman Northern Samar Principal-Class 2
Godofredo P. Ramos (Caticlan/Boracay) Airport RPVE MPH Malay (Boracay) Aklan Principal-Class 2
Cuyo Airport RPLO CYU Magsaysay (Cuyo Island) Palawan Principal-Class 2
Jolo Airport RPMJ JOL Jolo Sulu Principal-Class 2
Marinduque Airport RPUW MRQ Gasan Marinduque Principal-Class 2
Moises R. Espinosa (Masbate) Airport RPVJ MBT Masbate City Masbate Principal-Class 2
Ormoc Airport RPVO OMC Ormoc Leyte Principal-Class 2
Sayak (Siargao) Airport RPNS IAO Del Carmen (Siargao Island) Surigao del Norte Principal-Class 2
Surigao Airport RPMS SUG Surigao City Surigao del Norte Principal-Class 2
Tugdan (Tablas/Romblon) Airport RPVU TBH Alcantara (Tablas Island) Romblon Principal-Class 2
Tandag Airport RPMW TDG Tandag Surigao del Sur Principal-Class 2
Sanga-Sanga (Tawi-Tawi) Airport RPMN TWT Bongao Tawi-Tawi Principal-Class 2
Virac Airport RPUV VRC Virac Catanduanes Principal-Class 2

Community airports

AIRPORT NAME ICAO IATA Actual location Province Classification
Alabat Airport RPLY Perez (Alabat Island) Quezon Community
Allah Valley Airport RPMA AAV Surallah South Cotabato Community
Bagabag Airport RPUZ Bagabag Nueva Vizcaya Community
Dr. Juan C. Angara (Baler) Airport RPUR BQA San Luis Aurora Community
Bantayan Airport RPSB Santa Fe (Bantayan Island) Cebu Community
Biliran Airport RPVQ Naval Biliran Community
Bislig Airport RPMF BPH Bislig Surigao del Sur Community
Borongan (Punta Maria) Airport RPVW Borongan Eastern Samar Community
Bulan Airport RPUU Bulan Sorsogon Community
Calapan Airport RPUK Calapan Oriental Mindoro Community
Catbalogan Airport RPVY Catbalogan Samar Community
Cauayan Airport RPUY CYZ Cauayan Isabela Community
Bagasbas (Daet) Airport RPUD DTE Daet Camarines Norte Community
Guiuan Airport RPVG Guiuan Eastern Samar Community
Hilongos Airport RPVH Hilongos Leyte Community
Iba Airport RPUI Iba Zambales Community
Maria Cristina (Iligan) Airport RPMI IGN Baloi Lanao del Norte Community
Ipil Airport RPMV IPE Ipil Zamboanga Sibugay Community
Jorge Abad (Itbayat) Airport RPLT Itbayat Batanes Community
Jomalig Airport RPLJ Jomalig (Polillo Islands) Quezon Community
Liloy Airport RPMX Liloy Zamboanga del Norte Community
Lingayen Airport RPUG Lingayen Pangasinan Community
Lubang Airport RPLU LBX Lubang (Lubang Island) Occidental Mindoro Community
Panan-awan (Maasin) Airport RPSM Maasin Southern Leyte Community
Malabang Airport RPMM MLP Malabang Lanao del Sur Community
Mamburao Airport RPUM MBO Mamburao Occidental Mindoro Community
Wasig (Mansalay) Airport RPLG Mansalay Oriental Mindoro Community
Cagayan de Sulu (Mapun) Airport RPMU CDY Mapun Tawi-Tawi Community
Mati Airport RPMQ MXI Mati Davao Oriental Community
Labo (Ozamiz) Airport RPMO OZC Ozamiz Misamis Occidental Community
Palanan Airport RPLN Palanan Isabela Community
Pinamalayan Airport RPLA Pinamalayan Oriental Mindoro Community
Plaridel Airport RPUX Plaridel Bulacan Community
Rosales Airport RPLR Rosales Pangasinan Community
San Fernando (Poro Point) Airport RPUS SFE San Fernando La Union Community
Siocon Airport RPNO XSO Siocon Zamboanga del Norte Community
Siquijor Airport RPVZ Siquijor Siquijor Community
Sorsogon (Gabao/Bacon) Airport RPLZ Sorsogon City Sorsogon Community
Ubay Airport RPSN Ubay Bohol Community
Mindoro (Vigan) Airport RPUQ Vigan Ilocos Sur Community
Wao Airport Wao Lanao del Sur Community