Header Ads


AirSWIFT cancels Manila flights from March 22

Aviation Updates Philippines – Regional boutique carrier AirSWIFT Airlines announced on Sunday the cancellation of its flights from Metro Manila, in light of the Philippine government's resolution placing Metro Manila and other provinces under the General Community Quarantine (GCQ).

In an advisory released on Sunday evening, the airline published the cancellation of its existing air services from Manila to El Nido, Boracay, and Coron, starting March 22, 2021, until April 4, 2021.

Affected guests on these cancellation flights may avail of any of the following options:
  1. Rebook for free to flight T60110 | 22 March | Manila- El Nido
  2. Rebook for free to flight T60142 | 22 March | Manila- El Nido
  3. Rebook for free to flight T60127 | 22 March or 23 March | El Nido- Manila
  4. Rebook for free to flight T60529 | 22 March | Caticlan (Boracay)- Manila
  5. Rebook for free to flight T60142 | 22 March | Manila- El Nido
  6. Rebook for free to flight T60572 | 22 March | Manila- Busuanga (Coron)
  7. Rebook for free to flight T60573 | 22 March | Busuanga (Coron)-Manila
  8. Rebook flight for free from April 5, 2021, onwards. 
  9. Secure your ticket in a Travel Fund, redeemable for future travel, within a 2-year validity. 
  10. Refund the full cost of the ticket, except Travel Insurance, if applicable, within 60-90 working days upon confirmation.

AirSWIFT, however, will mount special flights for Locally Stranded Individuals (LSIs), Persons Outside Residence (APOR), and returning tourists from March 22 to 23, 2021. There are certain travel requirements needed for passengers who wish to be booked on these special flights.

"We assure our passengers that we are committed to delivering our service with utmost safety and convenience despite the current challenges that we are facing," the airline said.

The Philippine government introduced additional measures today, given the rising COVID-19 cases in the country. With the pronouncement, Metro Manila and surrounding provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal have been placed under GCQ which has limited mobility to essential, non-leisure travel only.

No comments

The comments made below are the views of the commenter only. We reserve the right to remove comments that are offensive, harmful, or do not follow our community guidelines.