All Nippon Airways, Philippine Airlines establish partnership

Aviation Updates Philippines - The Tokyo-based carrier, All Nippon Airways, together with the national flag carrier, Philippine Airlines, is establishing a partnership that would pave the way for the expansion of their operations. This partnership will include the codeshare of flights to be implemented from October 26, 2014.

All Nippon Airways Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner JA812A. Photo by Masataka Ishizawa -

According to All Nippon Airways' press release, the Japanese airline added its new service from this March between Haneda International Airport and Ninoy Aquino International Airport while Philippine Airlines also added its new daytime service between Manila and Haneda. The total number of flights between Japan and Philippines operated by ANA and Philippine Airlines will be 74 per week.

Following the codeshare agreement, ANA will add its "NH" code to all Philippine Airlines flights covered by the codeshare while Philippine Airlines will add its "PR" code to all flights between Japan and the Philippines and domestic flights within Japan operated by ANA.

However, passengers between Japan and the Philippines will also be able to take advantage of through check-in reducing minimum connection times at Manila airport from 120 minutes to 90 minutes when connecting to onward domestic flights.

Code-share map. Photo from All Nippon Airways

The planned codeshare routes as follows (

ANA operated by Philippine Airlines

Cebu – Tokyo Narita
Manila – Bacolod
Manila – Caticlan
Manila – Cebu
Manila – Davao
Manila – Dumaguete
Manila – Fukuoka
Manila – Kalibo
Manila – Laoag
Manila – Nagoya
Manila – Osaka Kansai
Manila – Puerto Princesa
Manila – Tacloban
Manila – Tagbilaran
Manila – Tokyo Haneda
Manila – Tokyo Narita

Philippine Airlines operated by ANA

Fukuoka – Komatsu
Fukuoka – Miyazaki
Fukuoka – Okinawa
Fukuoka – Osaka Itami
Fukuoka – Sendai
Nagoya – Miyazaki
Nagoya – Sapporo
Nagoya – Sendai
Tokyo Haneda – Iwakuni
Tokyo Haneda – Kagoshima
Tokyo Haneda – Kumamoto
Tokyo Haneda – Manila
Tokyo Haneda – Miyazaki
Tokyo Haneda – Nagasaki
Tokyo Haneda – Osaka Itami
Tokyo Haneda – Sapporo
Tokyo Haneda – Tokushima
Tokyo Narita – Komatsu
Tokyo Narita – Manila
Tokyo Narita – Niigata
Tokyo Narita – Osaka Itami
Tokyo Narita – Sapporo
Tokyo Narita – Sendai